Last Day of Tour

I’m in Emporia, Kansas at my friend Bobby and Crystal’s house. We have been here since Thursday and it has been quite relaxing. Even now I’m drinking some French pressed coffee and man oh man.

We have been gone since the 10th of March. I have done longer tours by myself, but having the whole family on the road has been a completely different dynamic. I’m relearning the entire process.

Tomorrow we all get to sleep in our own beds which I am thrilled about. I feel terrible for never being able to call friends and family back at a decent hour. It’s always early morning or late night. I’m hoping to catch up with some folks this coming week.

I’m going to be doing a lot of tour planning this week. The pressure is on to get some major planning out of the way.

On a side-note. If you want me to come play in your town, hit me up:
booking@owenpye.com

Lastly, I have a question for all of you. I currently have mugs, CDs, posters and tote bags for sale. What other merch items do you want to see? If I use your idea, I might send you a free one if/when I get them. If there are more than one of the same idea, that’s fine.

What do you personally want to see at the merch table the most?

Thank you for reading and for caring. It means so much to me.

– Owen

About owenpye

Owen Pye began playing in 2005, with just a guitar and a plan: To share music with willing listeners. As cliche as that may seem, it’s exactly what he’s doing. Pye was getting a lot of exposure on myspace, with his boastful 20,000 fans and thorough independently booked tour schedule in his early years supporting his debut album “If That’s Cool With You.” To date, Owen Pye has shared the stage with some of the best up and coming artists including Deas Vail (Mono VS. Stereo) Dr. Manhattan (Vagrant) and New London Fire (Eyeball.) He has independently booked over 250 shows in the United States. In 2008 he teamed up with some friends to form a consistent full-band line-up known as “Owen Pye & The Sunday School Band.” With the help of producer and engineer Andrew Osenga (Caedmon’s Call, The Normals) they released their self-titled record to the masses in late 2009. During the summer of 2010, Pye began his solo project with Blackroom Records. When asked about the upcoming project, Owen Pye responded, “This is very, very exciting and I am SO pumped to work with these folks for the next year in support of the record.” To learn more about Owen Pye, pickup a CD, download an MP3 or come out to a show near you. http://www.owenpye.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Last Day of Tour

  1. Peter says:

    I think patches of some sort might be a cool idea. or another t-shirt.

  2. Lynsi H says:

    I would love a fitted girly OP t-shirt!

  3. Scarlett says:

    Hey Owen!
    I have a few ideas for merch. 🙂 Scarves would be super neat. I’m not sure where you could get them personalized, but I’ll look into it! Also, I’ve seen sunglasses done with the band name on the ear piece. Pens would also be handy, everyone loves pens! Haha.
    Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

