What’s New With OP

Hey friends. Thought I’d do a little post. It’s a super chill morning. About 60 degrees and rainy. Finding it hard to get out of bed and get at it.

Yesterday Jillian (and Cash) and I, with the help of my bff Josh Jones, moved our stuff into St. Louis. We still haven’t found our own place to live, but in the meantime are staying with the Jones’ in Benton Park. It’s delightful. They are the true picture of the church in Acts where they are providing for a brother in need where they are able to. We are super thankful for them and the Sprengers who we had been staying with.

Over the last few weeks of traveling we have been asking God to show us what is next and where He wants to take us. I don’t feel like full-time touring like we have been is necessarily where he wants us this summer/fall/winter, but I don’t know. If you guys could please pray for some direction as to what steps we should be taking, it would mean a lot to us.

When we get home in June we will have a plan and goals in place and we are just trying to figure that out. I am sharing this with you so you would hold me to it.

I don’t think I’ll ever stop traveling or playing music. I just don’t know if it’s supposed to be done the way I’ve been doing it.

We will always do what we do to help further the kingdom in some way. Whatever fashion that might look like.

That being said, see all the shows on the schedule? (Including tonight in St. Louis?) Come out to a show, please! We would love to meet you and share a few hours with you if you will let us.

Thank you for loving us enough to check in from time to time.

Before I go. What would you guys think if I added one of the new songs from the album to the free EP? If I do, what song would you like to see on it? I’d love your input!

Have a rad Saturday,

OP

About owenpye

Owen Pye began playing in 2005, with just a guitar and a plan: To share music with willing listeners. As cliche as that may seem, it’s exactly what he’s doing. Pye was getting a lot of exposure on myspace, with his boastful 20,000 fans and thorough independently booked tour schedule in his early years supporting his debut album “If That’s Cool With You.” To date, Owen Pye has shared the stage with some of the best up and coming artists including Deas Vail (Mono VS. Stereo) Dr. Manhattan (Vagrant) and New London Fire (Eyeball.) He has independently booked over 250 shows in the United States. In 2008 he teamed up with some friends to form a consistent full-band line-up known as “Owen Pye & The Sunday School Band.” With the help of producer and engineer Andrew Osenga (Caedmon’s Call, The Normals) they released their self-titled record to the masses in late 2009. During the summer of 2010, Pye began his solo project with Blackroom Records. When asked about the upcoming project, Owen Pye responded, “This is very, very exciting and I am SO pumped to work with these folks for the next year in support of the record.” To learn more about Owen Pye, pickup a CD, download an MP3 or come out to a show near you. http://www.owenpye.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s New With OP

  1. Mark Miller says:

    Praying for you guys too in your decisions. If you want someone to help process, I would be happy to do some life coaching with you via skype. It pretty much consists of me asking you lots of questions from GROW – figuring out your goals, realities, options, and “will do’s.” I’ve found it to be super helpful and would be glad to assist you guys however I can. Blessings to you!

    Mark

  2. Angela Snyder says:

    Hey Pye family,
    I will surely be in prayer for y’all and the leading you need from God.

    I have one suggestion for you. I love your music and your hearts and the way you want to share your music is beautiful but… since you are trying to make a living from your music you might consider not giving it away so much. Advertise it on twitter and fb like you have been doing. Ask your friends to share your page. Build your fan base. True fans will BUY your cd’s instead of taking advantage o your big heart and your willingness to take your music without it costing them anything. I have several of your cd’s and have paid for them all. Just sayin’…

    Praying for your family and your ministry. Hang in there kids. It’ll all come together.

    Angela

  3. Diana Beck says:

    Hi Owen,
    Have you considered studying for a career in ministry as a full-time “preacher” minister in a brick and mortar church? I don’t know how many classes for that would be available online, but there’s a lot out there online now. Then, if a portion of the classes would be in a face-to-face classroom, you could plan for that in conjunction with your music ministry travels. You may know that my son Mike Beck does road trips on Sat/Sun with the Christian ministry Vocal Union and all 7 of the V.U. guys work other jobs during the week. I don’t want to presume that I have all (or any) of the answers for you, but since you’re asking for suggestions, these came to mind.
    Diana Beck

  4. Thomas Coyl says:

    It’s a process and a wonderful journey when you trust God to lead you. I am happy to see you have started at such a young age.

    God Bless you and your family.

    Ton

Leave a Reply

