Tonight Was Great

The live broadcast tonight was a lot of fun. It got off to a pretty shaky start. I actually broadcasted from Josh Jones’ bathroom because the acoustics/lighting are good and it’s not a very trafficked bathroom, so I knew I wouldn’t be in anyone’s way as they went about their business.

About a verse into the second song, I see these massive water drops hitting the floor, making a really loud drop noise. I power through the rest of the song, trying to figure out what the heck is going on.

I had to pause the set and inform Josh. We put a bucket underneath the opening in the ceiling and the temporary fix was a success. I’m quite bummed out for the Jones’ and their piping misfortune though. I appreciate everyone’s understanding in all the technical difficulties as they were happening live on camera.

The cast went great and the group that tuned in were very responsive, texting me throughout the set.

I’m definitely going to start doing this every six weeks or so. It allows me to play for people that I’m not able to tour for at this point in time. The tour season has kind of paused besides regional stuff I’m doing, and this is a really great substitute.

If you were listening, I’d love to hear what you thought and any suggestions on doing it different next time.

Lastly, I’ve begun writing. Lots of great stuff on the horizon that I can’t even begin to talk about. 🙂 It’s good though, I swear!

Love ya like a brother/sister,
Owen

About owenpye

Owen Pye began playing in 2005, with just a guitar and a plan: To share music with willing listeners. As cliche as that may seem, it’s exactly what he’s doing. Pye was getting a lot of exposure on myspace, with his boastful 20,000 fans and thorough independently booked tour schedule in his early years supporting his debut album “If That’s Cool With You.” To date, Owen Pye has shared the stage with some of the best up and coming artists including Deas Vail (Mono VS. Stereo) Dr. Manhattan (Vagrant) and New London Fire (Eyeball.) He has independently booked over 250 shows in the United States. In 2008 he teamed up with some friends to form a consistent full-band line-up known as “Owen Pye & The Sunday School Band.” With the help of producer and engineer Andrew Osenga (Caedmon’s Call, The Normals) they released their self-titled record to the masses in late 2009. During the summer of 2010, Pye began his solo project with Blackroom Records. When asked about the upcoming project, Owen Pye responded, “This is very, very exciting and I am SO pumped to work with these folks for the next year in support of the record.” To learn more about Owen Pye, pickup a CD, download an MP3 or come out to a show near you. http://www.owenpye.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tonight Was Great

  1. Alicia Fries says:

    I loved it, you did an awesome job, can’t wait to hear the new stuff

    Love,Alicia

  2. anjjela says:

    I missed it durn it. I didn’t get home til it was too late! Next time…

Leave a Reply

